Find a Tender Service

Cleaning Partners 2026- Tender

Reading Borough Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Reading Borough Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Reading Borough Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Reading
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
6 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 October 2026 - 30 September 2029
3 years
Possible extension to 30 September 2031 · 4 years, 11 months in total
Extension terms: 3Y-initial term of contract and Extension - 1Y+1Y
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 90910000 Cleaning services

What happened

Reading Borough Council awarded this contract to N-VIRO LIMITED worth £8,636,031 on 6 Jul 2026. The contract runs until 30 Sept 2029.

Description

The current cleaning services arrangement is due to end in September 2026, and a compliant procurement process is required to ensure continuity of service, test the market, and put in place a modern, value for money contract. The new contract will support safe, hygienic, and well maintained buildings and reflect an updated delivery model, which includes TUPE implications for relevant staff.

As part of this procurement, the scope will also include supply of cleaning consumables. Bringing cleaning services and consumables into one tender will strengthen commercial control, improve compliance, and enable better value for money. Re procurement is necessary given inflationary pressures and the need to maintain services within available budgets.

This work aligns with the Council Plan and service objectives by supporting clean, safe, and sustainable environments; ensuring the estate remains fit for purpose; and driving efficiency and continuous improvement across services.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Award value
£8,636,031
Award date
6 July 2026
Bidders
4 bidders

Contact

Address
Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Identifiers

Buyer reference
25-S-183
Notice ID
063249-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-067e7c

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-067e7c • Added 20 April 2026