Buyer portal

Supply, Installation and Maintenance of Electric Vehicle Charging Points (EVCP) in Torridge, North Devon

Torridge District Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Torridge District Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Torridge District Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Bideford
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
19 August 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 October 2025 - 6 July 2040
Initial 177 months, total 177 months
Contract review date
1 October 2030
Procedure type
ITT
CPV classifications
  • 34144900 Electric vehicles
  • 45317300 Electrical installation work of electrical distribution apparatus
  • 51110000 Installation services of electrical equipment
  • 65300000 Electricity distribution and related services

What happened

Torridge District Council awarded this contract to Liberty Charge on 18 Aug 2025. The contract runs until 6 Jul 2040.

Description

Torridge District Council aims to provide Electric Vehicle Charging Points (EVCP) in its prominent and popular public car parks and its business facilities. TDC’s aim is to have 24 charging points installed within 12 months in a three-phased approach, with the potential of further sites which will be considered under future long term plans. The successful supplier will supply, install, maintain and operate the EVCP’s. This is a Concession Contract.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Liberty Charge
Award date
18 August 2025

Contact

Address
Riverbank House, Bideford, EX39 2QG
Contact name
Mr Steve Macey

Explore related tenders

External ID: procontract-register-59804262-2a24-f011-8136-005056b64545 • Added 1 October 2026