Find a Tender Service

Supply, Installation, Operation & Maintenance of On Street EV Charging Points (LEVI)

Medway Council

Awarded
works

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Medway Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Medway Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Chatham
Delivery: UKJ41, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
19 August 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 October 2026 - 30 August 2041
15 years
Possible extension to 29 August 2042 · 15 years, 10 months in total
Extension terms: One extension period of 12 months / 1 year only
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 34144900 Electric vehicles
  • 45310000 Electrical installation work
  • 45311000 Electrical wiring and fitting work
  • 45311100 Electrical wiring work
  • 45315100 Electrical engineering installation works
  • 45315300 Electricity supply installations
  • 50532400 Repair and maintenance services of electrical distribution equipment
  • 51100000 Installation services of electrical and mechanical equipment
  • 51110000 Installation services of electrical equipment
  • 65320000 Operation of electrical installations

What happened

Medway Council awarded this contract to Believ Ltd worth £30,000,000 on 4 Aug 2026. The contract runs until 30 Aug 2041.

Description

Supply, Installation, Operation and Maintenance of On Street Charging Points

Contractor to supply and install on street charging points across Medway and maintain for a 15-year period

The Contract will be for an initial period of 15 years with an option to extend for a further period of 1 year to allow for administrative constraints. The maximum contract term will therefore be 16 years.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Award value
£30,000,000
Award date
4 August 2026
Bidders
1 bidder

Contact

Address
Medway Council, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham, ME4 4TR
Contact name
Nigel Ford

Identifiers

Notice ID
078858-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-066712

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-066712 • Added 6 August 2026