Find a Tender Service

T322 NIEN Transmission Substation Turnkey (Amended)

Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited

Awarded
works
Framework agreement
Northern Ireland
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Belfast
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
22 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
2 July 2026 - 30 June 2031
5 years
Possible extension to 30 June 2034 · 7 years, 11 months in total
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 45232220 Substation construction work

What happened

Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited awarded this contract to Adman Civil Projects Ltd | H&MV Engineering Services Limited | Siemens Energy Ltd | Aureos Energy Ltd | Murphy International Limited worth £234,000,000 on 22 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 30 Jun 2031.

Description

It is proposed to establish a Multi-Party Framework which will consist of two lots,

  • Lot 1 will consist of larger scale substations with a range between 110 – 400kV and an estimated cost range between £25 to £100m.
  • Lot 2 will consist of medium scale substations with a range between 33 – 275kV and an estimated cost range between £1 - £25m
  • The scope of works to be procured will include predominantly substation works including turnkey electrical, mechanical, civils and enabling works, with the inclusion of local overhead lines and cables within the curtilage of the site.
  • NIEN wish to retain the flexibility for each lot to utilise both Design and Build (D&B) and Engineering Procurement and Construction (EPC) models.
  • The default approach will be that equipment supply (transformers and switchgear etc.) will be in the scope of projects. Free issue of equipment will be limited to those projects for which NIEN have equipment ordered.

Awarded suppliers (5)

Suppliers
  • Adman Civil Projects Ltd
  • H&MV Engineering Services Limited
  • Siemens Energy Ltd
  • Aureos Energy Ltd
  • Murphy International Limited
GB-PPON: PBGV-6341-DRDD
Award value
£234,000,000
Award date
22 June 2026

Contact

Address
120 Malone Road, Belfast, BT9 5HT

Identifiers

Buyer reference
T322
Notice ID
058657-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04fdbe
Companies House

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-04fdbe • Added 22 June 2026