OpenTender (EU)

Development and Operational Service of Two New Extra Care Schemes In Essex

Essex County Council

Awarded
services
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Essex County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
12 May 2021

Procurement

Contract period
Until 5 May 2026
60 months
Procedure type
pt_open
CPV classifications
  • 85300000 Social work and related services
  • 45215200 Construction work for social services buildings

What happened

Essex County Council awarded this contract to Orwell Housing Association worth £2,000,000 on 6 May 2021. The contract runs until 5 May 2026.

Description

This tender is for the development of two new Extra Care Schemes in Essex and the award of the onsite Care and Support Service within the Extra Care scheme once built and operational. The development opportunity in Lot 1 is based at Coppins Court, Coppins Road, Clacton On Sea, Essex, CO15. The requirement is to build a Extra Care Scheme with 60 units and includes a nomination agreement for 75 years. The development opportunity in LOT 2 is based at Rocheway, Rochford, SS4 1DQ. The requirement is to build a Extra Care Scheme with 60 units and includes a nomination agreement for 75 years. The Care and Support contract for both schemes has an initial contract length of 5 years, with a opportunity to extend up to 25 years. The opportunity can be accessed using access code K54E42J3X3.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Orwell Housing Association
Award value
£2,000,000
Award date
6 May 2021
Bidders
1 bidder

Contact

Address
County Hall, Market Road, CM1 1QH
Contact name
Paul Rowden & Ray Young

Identifiers

Buyer reference
2021/S 92-240132
Notice ID
ocds-70d2nz-ef56f094-74d4-4fd5-8af6-06cd8b3841d0-2021-05-12T00:00:00.000Z
OCID
ocds-70d2nz-ef56f094-74d4-4fd5-8af6-06cd8b3841d0

Explore related tenders

External ID: ot-ocds-70d2nz-ef56f094-74d4-4fd5-8af6-06cd8b3841d0 • Added 12 May 2026