Find a Tender Service

Provision of Local Bus Transport for Students to New College Durham

New College Durham

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from New College Durham, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
New College Durham
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Durham
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
15 October 2026

Procurement

Contract period
3 November 2026 - 2 August 2027
9 months
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 60000000 Transport services (excl. Waste transport)

What happened

New College Durham awarded this contract to ARRIVA DURHAM COUNTY LIMITED | Go North East Limited worth £650,000 on 15 Oct 2026. The contract runs until 2 Aug 2027.

Description

The contracting authority has awarded a contract for the provision of local bus transport services to facilitate the travel of students from all surrounding areas to New College Durham sites within County Durham.

The service must provide:

  • Frequent services to accommodate flexible college hours, recognising that students do not always travel within traditional core times. (covering all routes during college hours every 15 minutes)
  • Numerous pick-up and drop-off locations across the surrounding areas to ensure accessibility for all students.
  • Affordable transport solutions, taking into account the financial pressures on students and families.
  • Modern ticketing options, including the use of a mobile app or travel card, to allow easy access, booking, and monitoring of journeys.

The service is required for a period of nine (9) months, commencing asap.

Awarded suppliers (2)

Suppliers
  • ARRIVA DURHAM COUNTY LIMITED
  • Go North East Limited
Companies House: 02404350
Award value
£650,000
Award date
15 October 2026

Contact

Address
Framwellgate Moor Campus, Durham, DH1 5ES

Identifiers

Buyer reference
NCD597 NCD598
Notice ID
097509-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-07887f
PPON
PXXW-9561-YPNJ

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-07887f • Added 15 October 2026