Find a Tender Service

Cleaning & Security Services

Digital Health & Care Wales

Awarded
services
Dynamic Purchasing System
Wales

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Digital Health & Care Wales, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Digital Health & Care Wales
Public authority - central government
Region
Cardiff
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
5 October 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 November 2026 - 31 March 2027
4 months
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 90910000 Cleaning services
  • 79710000 Security services

What happened

Digital Health & Care Wales awarded this contract to Solo Service Group Limited worth £136,830 on 2 Oct 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2027.

Description

The requirement is for the provision of cleaning and security personnel services across Digital Health and Care Wales (DHCW) office locations, including Media Point, Ty Glan Yr Afon, Technium 2 and Bocam Park. The proposed contract will provide a temporary continuation of services for a period of five months, ending on 31 March 2027, to ensure continuity of essential operations whilst DHCW undertakes a competitive procurement exercise for a longer-term replacement contract.

The direct award is proposed as an interim arrangement to maintain continuity of service during the procurement and mobilisation of a new contract. The Authority currently intends to undertake the future procurement through a further competition under the Dynamic Purchasing System for Facilities Management and Workplace Services (RM6264).

DHCW considers the award to be permissible under Schedule 5, Paragraph 7 of the Procurement Act 2023, as additional or repeat services from the existing supplier, where changing supplier at this stage would create disproportionate operational, mobilisation, TUPE and continuity risks. The requirement is limited to maintaining the current cleaning and security provision during the interim period and is not intended to expand the scope of services or avoid competition for the longer-term requirement.

Following publication of this Contract Award Notice, the Authority will observe the mandatory 8 working day standstill period. The standstill period will run from 5 October 2026 to 14 October 2026 inclusive. Subject to the absence of any legal challenge, the Authority intends to enter into the contract on or after 15 October 2026.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Solo Service Group Limited
GB-PPON: PMRJ-8488-NNTL
Award value
£136,830
Award date
2 October 2026

Contact

Address
Ty Glan-yr-Afon, Cardiff, CF11 9AD
Contact name
Rhys Tandy

Identifiers

Buyer reference
PRJ-1372
Notice ID
093900-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-077adb

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-077adb • Added 25 September 2026