Find a Tender Service

Vehicle Charging Infrastructure

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Avon & Somerset

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from The Police and Crime Commissioner for Avon & Somerset, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
The Police and Crime Commissioner for Avon & Somerset
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Portishead
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 August 2026

Procurement

Contract period
12 September 2026 - 31 March 2027
6 months
Procedure type
Award under framework
CPV classifications
  • 09331000 Solar panels
  • 09332000 Solar installation
  • 31158000 Chargers
  • 32510000 Wireless telecommunications system
  • 45100000 Site preparation work
  • 45200000 Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
  • 50000000 Repair and maintenance services
  • 51000000 Installation services (except software)
  • 63712600 Vehicle refuelling services

What happened

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Avon & Somerset awarded this contract to VEV SERVICES LIMITED worth £866,008 on 11 Aug 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2027.

Description

The Customer is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified Supplier for the design, supply, installation, testing, and commissioning of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure (EVCI) across specified sites. The scope includes all associated civil and electrical works required to deliver a fully operational solution, in accordance with applicable standards and specifications.

The contract will include a warranty period with defined service levels for defect rectification. Tenderers will be required to demonstrate capability in delivering a safe, compliant, and future-ready charging solution, including integration with back-office systems and support for planned grid capacity upgrades.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
VEV SERVICES LIMITED
Companies House: 13925867
Award value
£866,008
Award date
11 August 2026

Contact

Address
Valley Road, Portishead, BS20 8JJ

Identifiers

Buyer reference
1143
Notice ID
076346-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06e1a2

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06e1a2 • Added 11 August 2026