Find a Tender Service

NEPO407 - Frozen Food

The Association Of North East Councils Limited

Awarded
goods

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from The Association Of North East Councils Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
The Association Of North East Councils Limited
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Gateshead
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
1 July 2025

Procurement

Contract period
18 July 2025 - 17 July 2027
2 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 15100000 Animal products, meat and meat products
  • 15200000 Prepared and preserved fish
  • 15300000 Fruit, vegetables and related products
  • 15400000 Animal or vegetable oils and fats
  • 15500000 Dairy products
  • 15600000 Grain mill products, starches and starch products

What happened

The Association Of North East Councils Limited awarded this contract to JJ FOOD SERVICE LIMITED | P.F.D.(CARLISLE)LIMITED | Sysco GB Limited (Brakes) worth £10,500,000 on 2 Jul 2025. The contract runs until 17 Jul 2027.

Description

This Transparency Notice duplicates the information found in a prior Transparency Notice.

Reference:

Notice identifier: 2025/S 000-033899

Procurement identifier (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-05507a

https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/033899-2025

This notice has been republished to separate out supplier details under each Contract. This is a formatting change only, and the information provided in the previously published Transparency Notice remains unchanged.

This Framework is being established for the provision of frozen food to Contracting Authorities in the North East only.

The Framework will provide North East Contracting Authorities access to suppliers capable of meeting their requirements for the delivery of frozen food to education establishments, including primary and secondary schools, alongside Council owned and operated sites.

Suppliers awarded to the Framework are able to provide concurrent deliveries, aligned to the delivery schedules of Contracting Authorities, including the specified days, restricted delivery windows and site entry requirements.

Awarded suppliers (3)

Suppliers
  • JJ FOOD SERVICE LIMITED
  • P.F.D.(CARLISLE)LIMITED
  • Sysco GB Limited (Brakes)
Companies House: 02330996
Award value
£10,500,000
Award date
2 July 2025

Contact

Address
Northern Design Centre, Gateshead, NE8 3DF

Identifiers

Buyer reference
NEPO407
Notice ID
036509-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0556f5
Companies House
PPON
PYVX-2132-JNMM

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0556f5 • Added 6 August 2026