Find a Tender Service

Commercial Advisory Services (Marine) Framework Agreement

The Crown Estate

Awarded
services
Framework agreement

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from The Crown Estate, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
The Crown Estate
Public authority - central government
Region
London
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
24 November 2025

Procurement

Contract period
8 December 2025 - 7 December 2028
3 years
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 71356000 Technical services
  • 76520000 Onshore and offshore services
  • 98360000 Marine services

What happened

The Crown Estate awarded this contract to OVE ARUP & PARTNERS LIMITED | GRANT THORNTON UK ADVISORY & TAX LLP | GUIDEHOUSE EUROPE LIMITED | KPMG LLP | WSP UK Limited worth £4,000,000 on 24 Nov 2025. The contract runs until 7 Dec 2028.

Description

The Crown Estate (TCE) manages the seabed around England, Wales and Northern Ireland, and is responsible for its utilisation for offshore wind (OSW) projects. In line with Government and industry appetite, OSW is a core component of supplying the UK energy system in terms of meeting projected electricity demand and achieving the UK Governments energy security and net zero ambitions. In that context, TCE will from time to time require commercial advisory support in developing, delivering and managing its OSW products .

TCE is establishing a multi-supplier Framework which will require commercial advisory services in relation to its other marine sectors. We are seeking suppliers with a strong understanding of the specifics of the OSW industry, with demonstrable strategic systems thinking relating to other OSW sector work it has undertaken , and with an exemplary delivery focus.

Awarded suppliers (5)

Suppliers
  • OVE ARUP & PARTNERS LIMITED
  • GRANT THORNTON UK ADVISORY & TAX LLP
  • GUIDEHOUSE EUROPE LIMITED
  • KPMG LLP
  • WSP UK Limited
Companies House: 01312453
Award value
£4,000,000
Award date
24 November 2025

Contact

Address
1 St James Market, London, SW1Y 4AH
Contact name
Sourcing Team

Identifiers

Buyer reference
https://secure.sourcedogg.com/profile/676e86f0-50b5-4563-b7b6-529dcfeb28b7/requests/69522
Notice ID
076530-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05504e

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05504e • Added 6 August 2026