Find a Tender Service

Residential Care delivered in a Council owned property for children with multiple presenting needs (Phase 2a)

Nottinghamshire County Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Nottinghamshire County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Nottinghamshire County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Nottingham
Delivery: North East England, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
19 January 2026 - 31 December 2029
4 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85310000 Social work services

What happened

Nottinghamshire County Council awarded this contract to ACTION FOR CHILDREN worth £32,000,000 on 11 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 31 Dec 2029.

Description

Nottinghamshire County Council is seeking an experienced Provider who can deliver care and support for those children presenting with multiple needs for whom we find difficult to find suitable homes for. The cohorts of children the Council envisage being referred into this service are as described in Section 1 of the Specification.

The Provider will have access to a property owned by the Council to deliver care from. This is a property secured with DfE Capital grant funding and will be offered to the Provider under a lease arrangement.

Once the first property is registered and delivering care, a second Council owned property will be offered to the Provider from which to deliver care. It is expected that a refurbishment of this second property will begin after the first property is completed and delivering care and is anticipated to take place during Year 1 of the contract.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
ACTION FOR CHILDREN
Companies House: 04764232
Award value
£32,000,000
Award date
11 December 2025
Bidders
10 bidders

Contact

Address
County Hall, Loughborough Road, Nottingham, NG2 7QP
Contact name
Samantha Gilbert

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN789171
Notice ID
081828-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05169f

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05169f • Added 6 August 2026