Find a Tender Service

Optis™ Integrated System & Optis™ Ilumien Mobile System (Maintenance of)

Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Awarded
services
Wales

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
Public authority - central government
Region
Bangor
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
25 November 2025

Procurement

Contract period
18 December 2025 - 17 December 2026
1 year
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 50000000 Repair and maintenance services

What happened

Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board awarded this contract to Abbott Medical U.K. Limited worth £27,000 on 22 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 17 Dec 2026.

Description

Maintenance of Optis™ Integrated System & Optis™ Ilumien Mobile System (Radiology equipment) located in the Cardiology Path at Glan Clwyd Hospital.

The OPTIS Imaging System is intended for the imaging of coronary arteries and is indicated in patients who are candidates for tansluminal interventional procedures. It allows physicians to use coronary optical coherence tomography (OCT) and coronary physiology for PCI—for improved decision-making.

The OPTIS integrated system provides pinpoint accuracy in OCT-guided PCI, synchronizing highly detailed OCT images with angiography to determine and mark you precise location within the coronary anatomy.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Abbott Medical U.K. Limited
GB-PPON: PBMG-2473-WGVP
Award value
£27,000
Award date
22 December 2025

Contact

Address
Executive Offices, Ysbyty Gwynedd, Penrhosgarnedd, Bangor, LL57 2PW
Contact name
Jayne Phillips

Identifiers

Buyer reference
PS4314/25
Notice ID
076756-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e816

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05e816 • Added 6 August 2026