Find a Tender Service

192_27 Mains Gas

ESPO

Awarded
goods
Framework agreement

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from ESPO, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
ESPO
local council
Region
LEICESTER
Delivery: United Kingdom
Sector
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
7 May 2024

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2027 - 7 May 2028
~4 years (est.)
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 09121200 Mains gas

What happened

ESPO awarded this contract to TOTALENERGIES GAS & POWER LIMITED on 18 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 7 May 2028.

Description

This is a Prior Information Notice where the tender documentation is not yet available. However, interest in this opportunity (Expressions of interest) can still be registered (see below on details of how to complete).

ESPO is seeking to renew its framework for Mains Gas.

Prior to retendering, ESPO is seeking to engage with the supplier market to help inform the new framework, to ensure that it best meets the needs of contracting authorities across the public sector.

Suppliers responding to this opportunity will be invited to participate in pre-market engagement which will take place in May/June 2024.

The duration of the framework agreement is expected to be for 4 years (48 months).

Note: This tender will only be open to organisations who currently hold a OFGEM Gas Supply Licence.

To express an interest:

(a) Go to https://www.eastmidstenders.org/; (b) Register (if not already registered on ProContract); (c) Search for opportunity '192_27' (via "View Opportunities" from the 'EastMidsTenders' Portal); d) Express an interest.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
TOTALENERGIES GAS & POWER LIMITED
Award date
18 December 2025

Contact

Address
Barnsdale Way, Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester, LE19 1ES
Contact name
Energy Procurement Team

Identifiers

Buyer reference
192_27
Notice ID
014510-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-045797

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-045797 • Added 6 August 2026