Find a Tender Service

LB Hillingdon- Street Lighting Term Service Contract

London Borough of Hillingdon

Awarded
works

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from London Borough of Hillingdon, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
London Borough of Hillingdon
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Uxbridge
Delivery: UKI74, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
6 March 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2026 - 31 March 2033
7 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 31500000 Lighting equipment and electric lamps
  • 34928500 Street-lighting equipment
  • 34928510 Street-lighting columns
  • 34928520 Street-lighting equipment
  • 34928530 Street lamps
  • 45316110 Installation of road lighting equipment
  • 50232100 Street-lighting maintenance services
  • 50232110 Commissioning of public lighting installations

What happened

London Borough of Hillingdon awarded this contract to J MCCANN & CO LIMITED worth £14,700,000 on 27 Feb 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2033.

Description

The term service contract includes the following, but not limited to,

Capital Investment works include column replacement programme, column painting and structural testing

Terms service works including;Routine maintenance, inspection, maintenance and testing of street lighting & traffic signs, bollard & traffic sign cleaning, Non-routine maintenance- street lighting & traffic signs inc emergency calls outs and on-going fault repairs, Night scouting, 24hr emergency call out facility, Fault report management, Electrical testing every 6 years

The Contract will be for an initial term of seven (7) years with an extendable option for a period of five (5) years, giving a total of twelve (12) years (the Term).

The option to extend is for a period of five (5) years is subject to full service and commercial review.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
J MCCANN & CO LIMITED
Companies House: 08326109
Award value
£14,700,000
Award date
27 February 2026
Bidders
5 bidders

Contact

Address
Civic Centre, Uxbridge, UB8 1UW

Identifiers

Notice ID
020172-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-058a38

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-058a38 • Added 6 August 2026