Find a Tender Service

Audit of Accounts

Somerset Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Somerset Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Somerset Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Taunton
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
4 March 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2026 - 31 March 2027
11 months
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 79212000 Auditing services

What happened

Somerset Council awarded this contract to GRANT THORNTON UK LLP worth £828,658 on 17 Mar 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2027.

Description

2025-2026 Somerset Council audit of Accounts

Awarded supplier

Supplier
GRANT THORNTON UK LLP
Companies House: OC307742
Award value
£828,658
Award date
17 March 2026

Contact

Address
County Hall, The Crescent, Taunton, TA1 4DY

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C1000843
Notice ID
019254-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06619e

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06619e • Added 6 August 2026