Find a Tender Service

Operation and Maintenance of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure Units at specific ORCS and LEVI Funded Sites

Sunderland City Council

Awarded
services
SME-friendly

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Sunderland City Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Sunderland City Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Sunderland
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
31 March 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 May 2026 - 30 April 2041
15 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 31610000 Electrical equipment for engines and vehicles
  • 45310000 Electrical installation work
  • 50100000 Repair, maintenance and associated services of vehicles and related equipment
  • 50532000 Repair and maintenance services of electrical machinery, apparatus and associated equipment
  • 65320000 Operation of electrical installations

What happened

Sunderland City Council awarded this contract to CONNECTED KERB LIMITED worth £10,440,749 on 1 Apr 2026. The contract runs until 30 Apr 2041.

Description

Sunderland City Council ("The Council") is intending to directly appoint the named Supplier to provide by way of a concession contract ("the Proposed Contract") the ongoing operation and maintenance of the Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure ("EVCI") Units and the Charging Infrastructure ("the Services") to be supplied and installed pursuant to the ORCS and Pilot LEVI schemes.

The Services include (without limitation) the full operation of the ECVI Units, charging and income collection, back-office and administrative support, regular maintenance, all necessary repairs and/or replacements to the EVCI Units and cleaning and annual inspections of the EVCI Units.

The Proposed Contract is intended to operate for a maximum period of up to 15 years.

The estimated value of the Proposed Contract reflects the anticipated potential total revenues that may be received by the Supplier under or in connection with the Proposed Contract over the full contract term based on the current available data. However, for the avoidance of doubt, no guarantee of any minimum income or utilisation of the EVCI Units is to be provided by the Council under the Proposed Contract. As a consequence, the Supplier will be required to take the operating risk in relation to the Services under the Proposed Contract.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
CONNECTED KERB LIMITED
Companies House: 11062616
Award value
£10,440,749
Award date
1 April 2026

Contact

Address
City Hall, Plater Way, Sunderland, SR1 3AA

Identifiers

Notice ID
029587-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0678f2

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0678f2 • Added 6 August 2026