Find a Tender Service

LCRCA Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) Project

Liverpool City Region Combined Authority

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Liverpool City Region Combined Authority, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Liverpool City Region Combined Authority
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Liverpool
Delivery: UKD7, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
16 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 October 2026 - 30 September 2041
15 years
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 31158000 Chargers
  • 51100000 Installation services of electrical and mechanical equipment
  • 65320000 Operation of electrical installations

What happened

Liverpool City Region Combined Authority awarded this contract to Believ Limited worth £443,113,725 on 10 Jul 2026. The contract runs until 30 Sept 2041.

Description

Liverpool City Region Combined Authority (LCRCA) is procuring a Concession Contract for the provision of Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) to help deliver local, on-street Electric Vehicle (EV) charging infrastructure.

The project intends to aid the region's transition to EVs and shift away from traditional petrol / diesel powered cars It is aimed at supporting residents without off-street parking by reducing the barriers of entry for EV take up.

Under the Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) funding in conjunction with the Office for Zero Emission Vehicles, (OZEV), and Department for Transport (DfT), LCRCA has been allocated LEVI capital funding of £9,600,000 to rollout infrastructure in all 6 Liverpool City Region Local Authorities (Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, Sefton, St Helens, Wirral).

The form of contract has been developed in alignment with the LEVI funding Heads of Terms.

The appointed supplier will look to maximise the use of LEVI funding in conjunction with investing its own resources, to deliver an ambitious project with a full solution offering end to end services.

For the purposes of this procurement, the value of this concession contract has been estimated as having a turnover of £443,113,725. This value as been estimated based on a target of 9,591 Electric Vehicle Chare Points being delivered within the first four years of contract commencement.

Please note, the contract value is an estimation and is no guarantee of revenue levels. Suppliers should be aware the contract value will potentially be impacted over time by several external factors outside of LCRCA's control which may further increase or decrease the contract value over its 15-year period.

Any changes required to the contract, including value, will be managed via a contract change/modification process and supported by the appropriate statutory notices.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Award value
£443,113,725
Award date
10 July 2026
Bidders
3 bidders

Contact

Address
1 Mann Island, Liverpool, L3 1BP

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN765317
Notice ID
067292-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a7a5

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05a7a5 • Added 16 July 2026