Find a Tender Service

Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure (LEVI Fund)

Essex County Council

Awarded
services
3 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Essex County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Essex County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Chelmsford
Delivery: Essex, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
25 June 2026 - 24 June 2041
15 years
Possible extension to 24 June 2042 · 15 years, 11 months in total
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 31158000 Chargers
  • 31610000 Electrical equipment for engines and vehicles
  • 34144900 Electric vehicles
  • 45310000 Electrical installation work
  • 51110000 Installation services of electrical equipment
  • 63712600 Vehicle refuelling services
  • 51100000 Installation services of electrical and mechanical equipment

What happened

Essex County Council awarded this contract to Believ Limited | QWELLO (UK) LTD worth £184,000,000 on 17 May 2026. The contract runs until 24 Jun 2041.

Description

Essex County Council ('the Authority') have been pre-allocated £8,382,000 under the Local Electric Vehicle (LEVI) fund, which aims to increase the number of on-street low-powered charge points in residential areas, accelerating the commercialisation of Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Infrastructure across the County.

The Authority requires Service Providers for four concession contracts to install, manage, maintain, and replace as required, Electric Vehicle Charging Equipment. We require three different technology types: Street Furniture Charge Points (minimum 1 Socket), Multi-Socket Street Furniture Charge Points (minimum 2 Sockets), and 'Flush to the Floor' Charge Points (minimum 1 Socket).

The outcome of these four contracts shall be to establish an integrated EV Charge Point network across Essex, constituted of a cumulative minimum of 5,000 Installed and Operational Sockets available for public use, particularly designed for the needs of Users without access to off-street parking.

The Agreement Term for these Contracts will be 15 Year(s), with the option to extend once for a period of 12 Month(s).

Awarded suppliers (2)

Suppliers
  • Believ Limited
  • QWELLO (UK) LTD
Companies House: 12231122
Award value
£184,000,000
Award date
17 May 2026
Bidders
6 bidders

Contact

Address
County Hall, Market Road, Chelmsford, CM1 1QH
Contact name
Gemma Longman

Identifiers

Buyer reference
PL0079
Notice ID
055336-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-054613

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-054613 • Added 11 June 2026