OpenTender (EU)

Award of Public Bus Services Contract to JJ Kavanagh and Sons

National Transport Authority

Awarded
EU
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from National Transport Authority, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Ireland
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
21 October 2020

Procurement

Contract period
Until 27 November 2020
3 months
Procedure type
pt_award_contract_without_call
CPV classifications
  • 60100000 Road transport services
  • 60112000 Public road transport services
  • 63710000 Support services for land transport
  • 63712000 Support services for road transport
  • 63712100 Support services for road transport

What happened

National Transport Authority awarded this contract to JJ Kavanagh and Sons worth £759,692 on 28 Aug 2020. The contract runs until 27 Nov 2020.

Description

JJ Kavanagh and Sons has been awarded a contract to operate public passenger transport services, under a public service obligation (PSO), in respect of the routes listed below: 737, 825, 871, 873, 874. The contract is intended to be a short term arrangement, to ensure continued provision of public passenger transport services insofar as necessary during the Covid-19 pandemic. The initial duration is for a period of 6 months, with options to extend for a maximum of two further 3-month periods insofar as necessary having regard to the evolving circumstances. The compensation mechanism for the contract is in accordance with the provisions of Regulation 1370/2007.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
JJ Kavanagh and Sons
Award value
£759,692
Award date
28 August 2020
Bidders
1 bidder

Contact

Contact name
Mark Bradwell

Identifiers

Buyer reference
2020/S 205-500309
Notice ID
ocds-70d2nz-a239486b-2cac-4c51-8001-c6896133f6f9-2020-10-21T00:00:00.000Z
OCID
ocds-70d2nz-a239486b-2cac-4c51-8001-c6896133f6f9

Explore related tenders

External ID: ot-ocds-70d2nz-a239486b-2cac-4c51-8001-c6896133f6f9 • Added 12 May 2026