Find a Tender Service

Energy Framework for the Supply of Electricity & Gas

Concertus Suffolk Limited

Awarded
services
Framework agreement
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Concertus Suffolk Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Concertus Suffolk Limited
Public undertaking
Region
Ipswich
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
17 August 2026

Procurement

Contract period
7 September 2026 - 6 September 2030
4 years
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 09310000 Electricity
  • 71314000 Energy and related services
  • 09123000 Natural gas

What happened

Concertus Suffolk Limited awarded this contract to EDF ENERGY LIMITED | SEFE ENERGY LIMITED worth £90,000,000 on 17 Aug 2026. The contract runs until 6 Sept 2030.

Description

Concertus Suffolk is seeking to appoint Energy Providers to an Energy Framework for the supply of electricity and gas and associated supplementary services under individual Lots. The Framework shall be available for all public authorities and public undertakings in the United Kingdom where they wish to utilise for their energy energy supply requirements and where requested the provision of energy related consultancy services.

In addition to the supply of electricity and gas in the individual lots customers may also procure associated services from the Suppliers such as consultancy services which support the customers management of their energy portfolio's. They may also seek the suppliers to undertake bureau services. Customers from time to time may request support in implementing energy efficiency schemes.

The estimated total value of the framework is £150,000,000 with £90m for Lot 1 Electricity and £60m for Lot 2 Gas. Over the 4 year term

Awarded suppliers (2)

Suppliers
  • EDF ENERGY LIMITED
  • SEFE ENERGY LIMITED
Companies House: 02366852
Award value
£90,000,000
Award date
17 August 2026
Bidders
4 bidders

Contact

Address
2 Friars Bridge Road, Ipswich, IP1 1RR
Contact name
Martin Jennings

Identifiers

Notice ID
078231-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-068714
Companies House
PPON
PPZX-5258-VRJW

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-068714 • Added 21 April 2026