Find a Tender Service

Provision of Liquid Fuel 2026-2028

Nottingham University Hospital NHS Trust

Awarded
goods
Framework agreement

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from Nottingham University Hospital NHS Trust, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Nottingham University Hospital NHS Trust
Public authority - central government
Region
Nottingham
Sector
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
14 October 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 November 2026 - 31 July 2027
8 months
Possible extension to 31 July 2028 · 1 year, 8 months in total
Extension terms: Subject to the terms of the Framework Agreement, the Contract Term may be extended up to and including 31 July 2027
Procedure type
Award under framework
CPV classifications
  • 09134200 Diesel fuel
  • 65400000 Other sources of energy supplies and distribution
  • 09134220 Diesel fuel

What happened

Nottingham University Hospital NHS Trust awarded this contract to MB Energy Limited worth £600,000 on 12 Oct 2026. The contract runs until 31 Jul 2027.

Description

The Trust has directly awarded a contract via the ESPO 301_26 Liquid Fuels Framework, Lot 13 - Nottinghamshire for the supply of gas oil to support its heating systems and diesel generators.

This critical supply ensures uninterrupted operation of the heating system and provides fuel for the diesel generators, which power essential hospital systems during gas or electrical supply failures respectively.

The contract covers the provision of gas oil deliveries to ensure continuous functionality of the Trust's heating and other critical systems.

The contract has been awarded via Lot 13 (Nottinghamshire) of the ESPO 301_26 Supply of Liquid Fuels Framework: https://www.espo.org/liquid-fuels-26.html

Awarded supplier

Supplier
MB Energy Limited
Companies House: 03256076
Award value
£600,000
Award date
12 October 2026

Contact

Address
City Campus, Hucknall Road, Nottingham, NG5 1PB
Contact name
Sanjeev Sharma

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C472066
Notice ID
096943-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-078767

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-078767 • Added 14 October 2026