Contracts Finder

Further Competition for the provision of Mechanical & Electrical Services

Derby College

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Derby College, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Derby College
education
Region
Derby
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
22 January 2025
Published
1 April 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 May 2025 - 30 April 2027
2 years
Procedure type
Not specified
CPV classifications
  • 79993000 Building and facilities management services
  • 71334000 Mechanical and electrical engineering services
  • 50710000 Repair and maintenance services of electrical and mechanical building installations
  • 71314100 Electrical services
  • 79993100 Facilities management services
  • 50712000 Repair and maintenance services of mechanical building installations
  • 50711000 Repair and maintenance services of electrical building installations

What happened

Derby College awarded this contract to Dalkia Facilities Limited worth £500,000 on 1 Apr 2025. The contract runs until 30 Apr 2027.

Description

This further competition is being carried out using the CPC Mechanical & Electrical Maintenance Services Framework, reference CPC/KB/01/2023, Lot 4 East Midlands.

An existing contract for Mechanical Electrical and Public Health Engineering 'M&E' Services across all college campuses is due to expire on 30.04.25. The College is therefore seeking tenders for the provision of outsourced M&E to ensure continuity of provision and a safe, compliant environment fit for public use.

Link for technical docs https://studentderbycollegeac-my.sharepoint.com/:f:/r/personal/scott_whitehead_derby-college_ac_uk/Documents/Dalkia/DCME_1224 TECHNICAL FILES?csf=1&web=1&e=DYfrXD

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Dalkia Facilities Limited
Award value
£500,000
Award date
1 April 2025

Contact

Address
The Roundhouse, Roundhouse Rd, Derby, DE24 8JE
Contact name
Caroline Johnson

Identifiers

Buyer reference
IT-399-3038-DCME_1224 - AWARD
Notice ID
1085301b-c05a-4110-a54b-2bb1a9c90989-837610
OCID
ocds-b5fd17-616b66e0-f50e-4ede-b631-1ec9eec71f93

Explore related tenders

External ID: cf-ocds-b5fd17-616b66e0-f50e-4ede-b631-1ec9eec71f93 • Added 3 October 2026