Find a Tender Service

HPE CNI Support & Professional Services

National Energy System Operator Limited

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from National Energy System Operator Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Wokingham
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
12 October 2026

Procurement

Contract period
22 October 2026 - 31 December 2027
1 year
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 50000000 Repair and maintenance services
  • 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

What happened

National Energy System Operator Limited awarded this contract to Hewlett Packard Ltd t/a Hewlett Packard Enterprise worth £2,165,632 on 12 Oct 2026. The contract runs until 31 Dec 2027.

Description

National Energy System Operator Limited (NESO) intends to award an interim contract to Hewlett-Packard Limited (HPE) for the provision of support, maintenance and associated Professional Services for existing HPE infrastructure supporting NESO's Critical National Infrastructure (CNI).

The requirement covers four existing HPE infrastructure environments: Legacy infrastructure supporting core CNI operations; HPE infrastructure underpinning Balancing Mechanism activities; HPE server, storage and associated infrastructure supporting the Electricity CNI environment; and the HPE Nimble HF20 storage estate.

Services include, as applicable, hardware maintenance, break-fix and replacement, firmware and software support, Complete Care, mature/post-end-of-support-life support, incident response, technical assistance and associated OEM support services. Services will be provided remotely and/or onsite according to the applicable support requirements and service levels.

The contract also provides a controlled mechanism for in-scope HPE Professional Services associated with the supported estate and its transition. Additional services will be instructed through approved Statements of Work or Change Requests, subject to agreed commercial rates, NESO approvals and purchase order controls.

The currently identified core support requirement is approximately £1.166 million excluding VAT. The maximum proposed contract value is £2,165,631.69 excluding VAT (£2,598,758.03 including VAT), including capacity for controlled in-scope Professional Services and changes during the contract term. The maximum value is a contractual ceiling and does not represent guaranteed expenditure.

The contract is expected to run from signature until 31 December 2027. This interim arrangement maintains continuity of support for the existing HPE CNI estate while NESO develops its longer-term technology and sourcing strategy.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Hewlett Packard Ltd t/a Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Companies House: 00690597
Award value
£2,165,632
Award date
12 October 2026

Contact

Address
St Catherine's Lodge Bearwood Road, Wokingham, RG41 5BN

Identifiers

Notice ID
096106-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-077e85
Companies House
PPON
PHQL-5234-MWWV

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-077e85 • Added 1 October 2026