Find a Tender Service

SpaMedica

NHS Bristol, North Somerset And South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Bristol, North Somerset And South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Bristol
Delivery: UKK11
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
23 September 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85121281 Ophthalmologist services

What happened

NHS Bristol, North Somerset And South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to SpaMedica limited trading as SpaMedica on 1 Apr 2026.

Description

The service will provide routine elective secondary care services for patients in the following specialities

  • Ophthalmology
  • Diagnostics procedures forming part of an agreed pathway
  • Direct access to diagnostics procedures, where this has been specifically agreed by the Commissioner
  • Glaucoma Glaucoma (Remedy BNSSG ICB)

Full description

The service will provide routine elective secondary care services for patients in the following specialities

  • Ophthalmology
  • Diagnostics procedures forming part of an agreed pathway
  • Direct access to diagnostics procedures, where this has been specifically agreed by the Commissioner
  • Glaucoma Glaucoma (Remedy BNSSG ICB)

The services will include, where appropriate

  • Pre-treatment e.g. referral processes; triage/clinical assessment; diagnostics; consultation; pre-treatment assessment and / or work up.
  • Treatment e.g. outpatient/ambulatory/inpatient treatment
  • Discharge e.g. expected physical, self-care, psychological capabilities prior to discharge.
  • Follow up e.g. specialist support post discharge, referrals to other general or specialist services such as GP or District Nurse, self-care requirements for a period up to and including 14 days post discharge.

The award has been made following Direct Award Process B. The procurement has been conducted in line with Right To Choose requirements.

This is an activity-based contract with no guaranteed value.

The contract has been awarded for the period 01/04/2026 - 31/03/2027 with no provision for extension included

Awarded supplier

Supplier
SpaMedica limited trading as SpaMedica
GB-NHS: NPG
Award date
1 April 2026

Contact

Address
Floor 2, North Wing, 100 Temple Street, Bristol, BS16AG

Identifiers

Buyer reference
BNSSG_C424967_2026 2027_Spamedica
Notice ID
089974-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-077849

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-077849 • Added 23 September 2026