Find a Tender Service

Construction, Maintenance and Minor Works Framework

Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council

Confirmed tender
services
SME-friendly
Framework agreement
Northern Ireland

Key details

Contracting authority
Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Coleraine
Delivery: UKN0C, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Deadline
5 November 2026(time not stated, assuming 5pm)
Award decision
20 November 2026(estimated)
Published
14 September 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 December 2026 - 30 November 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 44100000 Construction materials and associated items
  • 45311000 Electrical wiring and fitting work
  • 45315300 Electricity supply installations
  • 45330000 Plumbing and sanitary works
  • 45350000 Mechanical installations
  • 45400000 Building completion work
  • 50710000 Repair and maintenance services of electrical and mechanical building installations
  • 50720000 Repair and maintenance services of central heating
  • 50870000 Repair and maintenance services of playground equipment

What happened

The contract runs until 30 Nov 2029.

Description

Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council gives notice of its intention to award a Construction and Minor Works Framework for the delivery of construction, maintenance, repair, refurbishment and associated minor works required by Council during the framework term, which is three years.

The proposed framework is intended to provide the Council with access to suitably experienced and competent contractors capable of delivering a range of planned, reactive and project-based works across the Council estate. The scope will include, but is not limited to, general building works, minor civil works, repair and maintenance activities, small-scale refurbishment, enabling works and associated construction-related services.

The proposed framework will offer access to a range of construction and minor works trades and disciplines, including painting and decorating, plastering, plumbing, Gas Safe engineering, joinery, drywall and ceilings, skilled labour, general labouring, fence erection, glazing, bricklaying and stonemasonry, tiling, welding and roofing, playpark installations.

The estimated total value of the Framework over its term is £1,500,000. This estimate is provided for transparency and planning purposes only and does not constitute a guarantee of volume of work or number of call-off contracts to be awarded under the Framework.

The framework will be used exclusively for works and contractors/individuals located within the borough area of Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council.

It is intended to support the efficient, compliant and timely delivery of Council requirements across the Borough whilst providing support to local firms through direct procurement and ensuring that works are procured and delivered in a manner that meets Council’s operational needs, statutory responsibilities and commitment to transparency in public procurement.

The framework is not intended to confer exclusivity on any single supplier, and any subsequent call-off arrangements will be managed in accordance with the terms of the Framework and the applicable requirements of the Procurement Act 2023 and the Procurement Regulations 2024.

Council considers that the framework is particularly suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. The nature, scale and geographic focus of the works are expected to provide opportunities for local and regional contractors, including SMEs, to participate as subcontractors.

Council will seek to ensure that the procurement documentation is proportionate, accessible and clear, with requirements set at a level that encourage participation from SMEs and to reduce unnecessary barriers to competition.

In publishing this notice, the Council is providing advance transparency to the market regarding its intention to establish and award the framework. This notice is intended to inform interested suppliers of the Council’s proposed approach and to support openness, accountability and understanding of the Council’s procurement decisions.

Publication of this notice does not create any binding commitment to award the framework, nor does it prevent the Council from amending, delaying or discontinuing the proposed procurement where it considers it appropriate to do so.

Contact

Address
66 Portstewart Road, Coleraine, BT521EY

Identifiers

Notice ID
086708-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06f8c4

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06f8c4 • Added 14 September 2026