Find a Tender Service

Ofsted-Registered Provision

London Borough of Havering

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from London Borough of Havering, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
London Borough of Havering
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Romford
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
10 September 2026

Procurement

Contract period
23 September 2026 - 22 September 2027
1 year
Possible extension to 22 September 2028 · 1 year, 11 months in total
Extension terms: One year extension option
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 80200000 Secondary education services

What happened

London Borough of Havering awarded this contract to KORU EDUCATIONAL SERVICES LTD worth £2,428,300 on 10 Sept 2026. The contract runs until 22 Sept 2027.

Description

The Council has a statutory duty under Section 19 of the Education Act 1996 to ensure that children who are permanently excluded receive suitable full-time education from the sixth day of exclusion. Beyond this, the Council has wider statutory obligations to children with Education, Health and Care Plans (EHCPs) and those with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND), many of whom require specialist alternative provision to meet the needs specified in their plans under the Children and Families Act 2014.

This notice relates to a direct award contract for a period of one year with the option of an additional one year extension. This is for the continued delivery of full-time education in Alternative Provision setting by an existing provider.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
KORU EDUCATIONAL SERVICES LTD
Companies House: 10563907
Award value
£2,428,300
Award date
10 September 2026

Contact

Address
Havering Town Hall, Romford, RM1 4GR

Identifiers

Notice ID
085937-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06f6e7

Explore related tenders

Other tenders from London Borough of Havering

View all →

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06f6e7 • Added 10 September 2026