Find a Tender Service

Specialist IVF Services for NHS Mid and South Essex CCGs

NHS Castle Point and Rochford CCG

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Castle Point and Rochford CCG, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Rayleigh
Delivery: Essex
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
23 March 2022

Procurement

Contract period
Until 23 March 2026
~4 years (est.)
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services
  • 85323000 Community health services

What happened

NHS Castle Point and Rochford CCG awarded this contract to BOURN BIOSCIENCE LIMITED | CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST | CARE FERTILITY GROUP LIMITED | CREATE FERTILITY LIMITED | GUY'S AND ST THOMAS'S NHS FOUNDATION TRUST | HERTS & ESSEX FERTILITY CENTRE LIMITED | IVI LONDON WIMPOLE LTD on 25 Feb 2022. The contract runs until 23 Mar 2026.

Description

This is a Contract Award Notice to communicate a contract award made by the Contracting Authorities; NHS Castle Point and Rochford Clinical Commissioning Group, NHS Southend Clinical Commissioning Group, NHS Basildon & Brentwood Clinical Commissioning Group, NHS Mid Essex Clinical Commissioning Group, NHS Thurrock Clinical Commissioning Group, (hereinafter referred to as “the Authority”) sought suitably qualified providers for the provision of Specialist Fertility Services within Mid and South Essex.

The Authority invited providers to respond to this opportunity as required and described within the published tender. The service will be available to all patients registered with the CCGs and who qualify to receive these Specialist Fertility Services from the 1st April 2022 – 31st March 2026. As a result of this procurement process, the Authority intend to award contracts with up to 10 providers total.

The service is being procured on an activity-based contract with maximum tariffs, please see document 3d, Tariff Information. Forecast annual expenditure is based on activity data from 2019/20 aggregate spend. Therefore the forecasted aggregate expenditure for 2022/23 is £ 2,628,252.00 GDP per annum. The aggregate indicative contract value for the term of 4 years is £10,513,008.00. It is noted that this figure is subject to increase or decrease based upon actual service provision and activity cost.

The Authority may wish to expand services during the lifetime of the contract. Such contract modifications will be contemplated where additional requirements are similar and or complementary to the services already included in the Specification, at any given time. Such modifications would be by the addition or reduction of services commissioned by the Authority as named in the Contract Notice, in line with the Authority’s Fertility Policies and NICE guidelines. To this end, the Bidder should be aware that after the award of contract, there is a possibility that the successful Bidder may be offered a variation to the contract to include services in accordance with Regulation 72 (1) (a) of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The Authority is publishing this Contract Award Notice in Find a Tender Service in accordance with the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (as amended by The Public Procurement (Amendment etc.) (EU Exit) Regulations 2020)

Awarded suppliers (7)

Suppliers
  • BOURN BIOSCIENCE LIMITED
  • CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
  • CARE FERTILITY GROUP LIMITED
  • CREATE FERTILITY LIMITED
  • GUY'S AND ST THOMAS'S NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
  • HERTS & ESSEX FERTILITY CENTRE LIMITED
  • IVI LONDON WIMPOLE LTD
Award date
25 February 2022

Contact

Address
Pearl House, 12 Castle Rd, Rayleigh, SS6 7QF

Identifiers

Buyer reference
ACE-0368-2019-ALC
Notice ID
007823-2022
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-032529

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-032529 • Added 20 August 2026