Find a Tender Service

Modification of a Semi-Independent Accommodation Framework

London Borough of Sutton

Awarded
services
Framework agreement
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from London Borough of Sutton, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Sutton
Delivery: UKI63
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
1 June 2022

Procurement

Contract period
Until 1 June 2023
~1 year (est.)
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85000000 Health and social work services
  • 85311000 Social work services with accommodation

What happened

London Borough of Sutton awarded this contract to Abiding Limited | Care R Us Ltd T/A Krossroads | CAYSH | Daley Bread | Dunfield and Mead Ltd | Dynamic Care Ltd | Elite Housing and Support Limited | Explore Independence Ltd | Freshstart Care Solutions Ltd | Green Harvest Capital Consulting Ltd | Heartwood Care | Higher Level Care | Independence Way Ltd | Jordan Xavier Ltd | Midco Care Limited | Nelbro Group | Ownlife Ltd | Pathfinder Care Services | Preferred Living | Sanctuary Housing Association trading as Sanctuary Supported Living | SP Homes Limited | Step Ahead Services Ltd | The Artemis Team | Transforming Lives Co (TLC) | Ambitionz Ltd | Crown Social Care on 30 Aug 2018. The contract runs until 1 Jun 2023.

Description

In March 2018, The London borough of Sutton concluded a framework agreement for Semi-Independent Accommodation to enable a group of economic operators to supply services under an Semi-Independent Accommodation Framework following a formal OJEU open procurement procedure. For reference, the OJEU document number for the contract notice (published on 30 June 2017) is 2017/S 124-252471; and the OJEU document number for the contract award notice (published on 23 October 2018) is 2018/S 204-465895. The framework was due to expire on 31 March 2022. The contract value was between (GBP) 1 500 000.00 GBP and 3 500 000.00. On 31 January 2021, the above named authority modified the framework for up to 12 months. The modification was under regulation 72 (1) ( c ) of the publication contract regulations on the grounds that the authority or the market were in a position to tender or bid for a new framework following the impact of the Covid 19 pandemic on resources. The modification does not alter the overall nature of the contract and the estimated spend over the 9 months (£450,000) will not exceed 50% of the value of the original contract or framework agreement.

The framework has 2 lots.

Lot 1 - Reducing need and developing independence; and

Lot 2 - Developing independence.

The framework will operate to allow the local authority to identify placements for looked after children (over the age of 16 years) and care leavers with Semi-independent Accommodation providers.

Awarded suppliers (26)

Suppliers
  • Abiding Limited
  • Care R Us Ltd T/A Krossroads
  • CAYSH
  • Daley Bread
  • Dunfield and Mead Ltd
  • Dynamic Care Ltd
  • Elite Housing and Support Limited
  • Explore Independence Ltd
  • Freshstart Care Solutions Ltd
  • Green Harvest Capital Consulting Ltd
  • Heartwood Care
  • Higher Level Care
  • Independence Way Ltd
  • Jordan Xavier Ltd
  • Midco Care Limited
  • Nelbro Group
  • Ownlife Ltd
  • Pathfinder Care Services
  • Preferred Living
  • Sanctuary Housing Association trading as Sanctuary Supported Living
  • SP Homes Limited
  • Step Ahead Services Ltd
  • The Artemis Team
  • Transforming Lives Co (TLC)
  • Ambitionz Ltd
  • Crown Social Care
Award date
30 August 2018

Contact

Address
Civic Offices, St Nicholas Way, Sutton, SM1 1EA
Contact name
Mr Steve Hoy

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN282435
Notice ID
015393-2022
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0342c7

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0342c7 • Added 20 August 2026