Find a Tender Service

Expressions of Interest for the Provision of Primary Medical Services (APMS) at Kingsway Health Centre and Bramingham Park Medical Centre, Luton and Brooklands Health Centre, Milton Keynes

NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Region
Luton
Delivery: UKH21
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
15 November 2022

Procurement

Contract period
1 July 2023 - 30 June 2032
9 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85121100 General-practitioner services

What happened

NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to East London NHS Foundation Trust on 6 Feb 2024. The contract runs until 30 Jun 2032.

Description

NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit (AGCSU) on behalf of Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board (ICB) (The Commissioner) would like to notify the market of an opportunity to provide primary medical services (APMS) at Kingsway Health Centre and Bramingham Park Medical Centre, Luton (Lot 1) and Brooklands Health Centre, Milton Keynes (Lot 2) and invite all interested providers to participate in an early market assessment questionnaire.

The service commencement date for both lots is 1 July 2023.

Please note the deadline for expressions of interest is 12:00PM on 7th December 2022.

Full description

Kingsway Health Centre has an actual patient list size of 10,904 (weighted 9,702) as of June 2022 and Bramingham Park Medical Centre has an actual patient list size of 6,719 (weighted 5,941) as of June 2022.

The Commissioner has made a strategic decision not to reprocure practices with a weighted list size below approximately 10,000 patients as stand-alone APMS contracts and to look at alternative contracting models. This is intended to ensure robust, resilient and high-quality services for our population in the longer term.

These 2 practices are currently provided under two separate APMS contracts but share some back-room functions and staff. The Commissioner therefore believes that a single practice with a weighted list size of c16,000 would offer a greater possibility of robust, resilient, and economically viable long-term delivery of services at these two sites and is therefore offering a single contract to cover provision at both sites.

Under current contractual arrangements, the practice is open from 8am-8pm on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, from 7.30am-8pm on Tuesdays and Thursdays and from 8.30am-12.30pm on Fridays. The Commissioner plans to offer a new contract on core hours which will align with the national strategy of provision of enhanced access through PCNs.

The contract will be for a duration of 5 years with the option to extend for up to a further 4 years with an estimated contract value (including the 4-year extension) of between £15.6 million - £16.3 million.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
East London NHS Foundation Trust
Award date
6 February 2024

Contact

Address
3rd Floor, Arndale House, The Mall, Luton, LU1 2LJ
Contact name
Claire Pickard

Identifiers

Buyer reference
AG22504
Notice ID
032357-2022
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-03848c

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-03848c • Added 20 August 2026