Find a Tender Service

Optometry Local Enhanced Services 2024/25

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Sheffield
Delivery: UKE3
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
10 October 2024

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85160000 Optician services

What happened

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Asda Stores Ltd on 1 Apr 2024.

Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham

population.

Full description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham population. This contract Award has been made following direct award process B under the Provider Selection Regime. These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers.

Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (pharmacy) is because they are required to hold a contract via the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework (CPCF) and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the (CPCF) contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount.

The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices. The contract award is from 01/04/2024 to 31/03/2025. This is an existing service from an existing provider. Additional information: The contract value is unknown. The provider is paid in line with the relevant unit prices for the activity delivered in accordance with the nationally mandated NHS Payment Scheme

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Asda Stores Ltd
Award date
1 April 2024

Contact

Address
197 Eyre Street, Sheffield, S1 3FG

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C295701
Notice ID
032516-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04a756

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-04a756 • Added 6 August 2026