Find a Tender Service

Home and Community Based Support

Bolton Council

Awarded
services
Framework agreement
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Bolton Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Bolton Council
local council
Region
BOLTON
Delivery: UKD3
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
21 July 2023

Procurement

Contract period
Until 21 September 2024
~1 year (est.)
Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85000000 Health and social work services
  • 98000000 Other community, social and personal services

What happened

Bolton Council awarded this contract to Guardian Homecare UK Ltd | HomeCare for You Ltd | Jewel Home Support Ltd | Mayday Homecare | Premier Care | Rosie Nightingale Homecare | Seva Line Ltd | Surecare Bolton | The Local Care Company (Bolton) on 20 Nov 2024. The contract runs until 21 Sept 2024.

Description

This is a voluntary ex ante transparency notice and is intended to provide notice of Bolton Council's (hereinafter referred to as "the Council") intention to make a direct award of contract for Home Care Services under Regulation 32 (2) (c), to the nine incumbent providers, pursuant to the existing Framework Agreement. This direct award will run from 1st December 2024 and will expire on 2 February 2025.

The original opportunity to be admitted to the Framework Agreement was advertised in OJEU ( 2016-000009) and procured under the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. Further details of the services and the Framework Agreement are set out in that OJEU notice.

The original opportunity to be admitted to the Framework Agreement was advertised in OJEU ( 2016-000009) and procured under the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. Further details of the services and the Framework Agreement are set out in that OJEU notice.

Awarded suppliers (9)

Suppliers
  • Guardian Homecare UK Ltd
  • HomeCare for You Ltd
  • Jewel Home Support Ltd
  • Mayday Homecare
  • Premier Care
  • Rosie Nightingale Homecare
  • Seva Line Ltd
  • Surecare Bolton
  • The Local Care Company (Bolton)
Companies House: 06991398
Award date
20 November 2024

Contact

Address
Corporate Procurement, Town Hall, Victoria Square, Bolton, BL1 1RU
Contact name
Faye Butterfield

Identifiers

Buyer reference
TC157
Notice ID
037562-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04bd63

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-04bd63 • Added 6 August 2026