Find a Tender Service

Pre-market Engagement for the Delivery of Employment Academies

Belfast City Council

Awarded
services
Northern Ireland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Belfast City Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Belfast
Delivery: UKN06
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
5 February 2024

Procurement

Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80500000 Training services
  • 80000000 Education and training services
  • 98000000 Other community, social and personal services

What happened

Belfast City Council awarded this contract to DFPF Ltd t/a People 1st on 25 Nov 2024.

Description

The purpose of this Prior Information Notice is to notify the market of Belfast City Council’s intention to hold a consultation session with interested parties to help shape and inform the re-development of the Employability and Skills Team’s existing Employment Academy Framework.

Full description

The purpose of this Prior Information Notice is to notify the market of Belfast City Council’s intention to hold a consultation session with interested parties to help shape and inform the re-development of the Employability and Skills Team’s existing Employment Academy Framework.

This exercise aims to recalibrate and recast the Employment Academy Framework in light of insights gained across the three-year lifespan of the existing framework and, in so doing, increase the effectiveness of its employment interventions for un- and under-employed Belfast City residents. The result of this process will be procurement for the Employment Academy Framework: Mark II.

The Council will be holding a consultation session on Thursday 14th March 2024 at 1pm. The consultation session will be a short presentation on MS Teams, and representatives from the Councils Employability and Skills and Procurement teams will be present. Those interested in attending should register their interest with Rachel Crothers ([email protected]) no later than 3pm Wednesday 13th March 2024

Awarded supplier

Supplier
DFPF Ltd t/a People 1st
Award date
25 November 2024

Contact

Address
9 - 21 Adelaide Street, Belfast, BT2 8DJ

Identifiers

Buyer reference
T2474
Notice ID
003624-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-043705

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-043705 • Added 6 August 2026