Find a Tender Service

NHS South Yorkshire ICB Optometry LCS Contract 2025-26 - Specsavers Optical Superstores Limited

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Sheffield
Delivery: UKE3
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
14 August 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85160000 Optician services

What happened

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Specsavers Optical Superstores Limited on 1 Apr 2025.

Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham population.

Full description

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (Optometrists) is because they are required to hold a General Ophthalmic Services (GOS) contract and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the (GOS) contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount. For this reason not every Optometrist delivers every LCS.

The contract has been awarded following the direst award process B.

The value of the contract is unknown as it is based on patient activity..

The contract will run from 01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026.

This is an existing contract with an existing provider

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Specsavers Optical Superstores Limited
Award date
1 April 2025

Contact

Address
197 Eyre Street, Sheffield, S1 3FG
Contact name
Contracts Team

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C373300
Notice ID
048820-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-058815

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-058815 • Added 6 August 2026