Find a Tender Service

Corneal/External Eye Disease Service

NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland ICB

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland ICB, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Leicester
Delivery: UKF21
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
1 September 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland ICB awarded this contract to Community Health and Eyecare Ltd on 13 Mar 2025.

Description

The service provides for the initial diagnosis, follow-up & ongoing assessment for Service Users with corneal and external eye conditions which includes; dry eye to ocular surface disorders, conjunctival lesions, pterygium, keratoconus management, corneal and conjunctival infection, complex corneal cataracts, corneal dystrophies and corneal transplantation in Leicester, Leicestershire & Rutland (LLR).

Full description

The service is Consultant led and must be provided by Consultant Ophthalmologists specialised in Corneal/ External eye disease, Associate Specialists, Corneal and external eye disease fellows, Corneal specialist nurses, Ophthalmic Practitioners, Specialist Optometrists and Specialist Ophthalmic Photographers.

he service will deliver the aim to optimise vision and prevent avoidable visual disability from medical retina disorders by:

  • making timely and accurate diagnoses
  • timely investigation and management
  • providing high quality proactive treatment and care
  • providing appropriate counselling and psychological support to service users
  • support Service Users with poor vision
  • support Service Users with long term conditions
  • ensuring effective communication between Service Users and service providers

Specialised services will be provided in a network model that will build on existing strengths and established networks and shared care practices.

This notice is confirmation of award under the Direct Award B PSR process. This is an existing service for a new provider.

This is an activity-based service and payments will be made dependent on activity.

The service will be provided until the 31st of March 2026.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Community Health and Eyecare Ltd
Companies House: 07296068
Award date
13 March 2025

Contact

Address
Room G30, Pen Lloyd Building, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicester, LE3 8TB

Identifiers

Notice ID
052754-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05912f

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05912f • Added 6 August 2026