Find a Tender Service

Provider of IRISi (Identification & Referral to Improve Safety Intervention)

NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services

Awarded
services
Wales
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Baglan
Delivery: UKL18
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
23 July 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85140000 Miscellaneous health services
  • 85100000 Health services
  • 85323000 Community health services

What happened

NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services awarded this contract to Calan DVS on 23 Jul 2025.

Description

The proposed service will support and provide on-going Domestic Violence and Abuse (DVA) training for staff in General Practice within Swansea Bay University Health Board footprint. Direct Award Process 2 has been considered the most appropriate procurement process for the purposes of this requirement as the term of an existing contract is due to expire, and the commissioner has proposed a new contract to replace that existing contract at the end of its term; the proposed contracting arrangements are not a considerable change; and the commissioner is of the view that the existing providers are satisfying the existing contract and will likely be able to satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.

Information regarding the estimated lifetime value of the contract and the existing contract has not been published and is withheld under regulation 23(1) due to commercial sensitivity

The dates between which the services are intended to be provided : 10/09/2025 to 09/09/2028

Full description

The proposed service will support and provide on-going Domestic Violence and Abuse (DVA) training for staff in General Practice within Swansea Bay University Health Board footprint. Direct Award Process 2 has been considered the most appropriate procurement process for the purposes of this requirement as the term of an existing contract is due to expire, and the commissioner has proposed a new contract to replace that existing contract at the end of its term; the proposed contracting arrangements are not a considerable change; and the commissioner is of the view that the existing providers are satisfying the existing contract and will likely be able to satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.

Information regarding the estimated lifetime value of the contract and the existing contract has not been published and is withheld under regulation 23(1) due to commercial sensitivity

The dates between which the services are intended to be provided : 10/09/2025 to 09/09/2028

This is a Provider Selection Regime Wales (PSR Wales) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Services (Provider Selection Regime) (Wales) Regulations 2025. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015/Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by [04/08/2025]. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR Wales.’ Additional information: The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 04/08/2025

E-mail: [email protected].

This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR Wales.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Calan DVS
Award date
23 July 2025

Contact

Address
Baglan, SA12 7BX
Contact name
Nicola Craven

Identifiers

Buyer reference
REFERENCE: SBU-DAP2-59232
Notice ID
042372-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-056498

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-056498 • Added 6 August 2026