Find a Tender Service

Framework Agreement for the Provision of Home to School Transport Lots 1-7

City & County of Swansea

Awarded
services
Framework agreement
Wales

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from City & County of Swansea, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
City & County of Swansea
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Swansea
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
20 October 2025

Procurement

Contract period
4 November 2025 - 30 April 2027
1 year
Procedure type
Award under framework
CPV classifications
  • 60130000 Special-purpose road passenger-transport services

What happened

City & County of Swansea awarded this contract to ALGAR TRAVEL LTD | CYMRU COACHES LIMITED | D.J. THOMAS COACHES LTD | LET'S GO TRAVEL (WALES) LIMITED | NEW ADVENTURE TRAVEL LIMITED | SOUTH WALES TRANSPORT (NEATH) LTD | WATKINS COACHES LTD | RHN CONSULTANCY LTD | AC JENKINS LIMITED | EZEC MEDICAL TRANSPORT SERVICES - TRADING AS EMED GROUP LIMITED | FRANCIS MINITRAVEL LTD | G & S TRAVEL LIMITED | Weaver Mini Coaches | PW AND EK HARRIS TAXI HIRE LIMITED worth £1,489,860 on 17 Apr 2025. The contract runs until 30 Apr 2027.

Description

Provision of Mainstream Home to School Transport Lots 1-7 within the Swansea area.

Awarded suppliers (14)

Suppliers
  • ALGAR TRAVEL LTD
  • CYMRU COACHES LIMITED
  • D.J. THOMAS COACHES LTD
  • LET'S GO TRAVEL (WALES) LIMITED
  • NEW ADVENTURE TRAVEL LIMITED
  • SOUTH WALES TRANSPORT (NEATH) LTD
  • WATKINS COACHES LTD
  • RHN CONSULTANCY LTD
  • AC JENKINS LIMITED
  • EZEC MEDICAL TRANSPORT SERVICES - TRADING AS EMED GROUP LIMITED
  • FRANCIS MINITRAVEL LTD
  • G & S TRAVEL LIMITED
  • Weaver Mini Coaches
  • PW AND EK HARRIS TAXI HIRE LIMITED
GB-PPON: PQDD-9164-MNGV
Award value
£1,489,860
Award date
17 April 2025

Contact

Address
Civic Centre, Swansea, SA1 3SN
Contact name
Barrie Gilbert

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CCS/24/377
Notice ID
066573-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05cf6f

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05cf6f • Added 6 August 2026