Find a Tender Service

CP2641-25 Adult Skills Fund & Free Courses for Jobs

Devon County Council

Awarded
services
5 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Devon County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Devon County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Exeter,
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
4 September 2025

Procurement

Contract period
5 September 2025 - 31 July 2026
10 months
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80400000 Adult and other education services

What happened

Devon County Council awarded this contract to PGL TRAINING (PLUMBING) LIMITED | THINK EMPLOYMENT LIMITED | EAT THAT FROG C.I.C. | DYNAMO HEALTHCARE TRAINING LTD | WHITEHEAD-ROSS EDUCATION AND CONSULTING LIMITED | IUNGO SOLUTIONS LIMITED | JBC SKILLS TRAINING LIMITED | PRIMED TALENT LIMITED | Cultiv8 Ltd worth £299,242 on 28 Aug 2024. The contract runs until 31 Jul 2026.

Description

Devon County Council (DCC) seeks to implement a framework to provide Adult Skills Fund provision from high quality providers in Devon and Torbay, that is responsive to local needs, supports individuals furthest from the labour market, and contributes to the county's strategic objectives for economic development, social inclusion, and community wellbeing for the coming academic year (2025/26). Provision must be delivery of Department for Education (DfE) approved qualifications. Contract awards will be based on the quality and reach of any proposed course provision.

Contracts will be paid in arrears according to evidenced learner output milestones as this is the basis for receiving funding from the DfE. Contractors will be required to submit learner data compliant with the existing learner data framework for Learn Devon (as part of DCC) as DCC will submit ILR data to the DfE on behalf of contracted providers. Providers will be required to deliver DfE approved qualifications as follows:The first full Qualification at level 2 legal entitlement (excluding Maths, English, and ESOL) for individuals aged 19 to 23; and/or the first full Qualification at level 3 for individuals aged 19 to 23;Essential digital skills qualifications, up to and including level 1, for individuals aged 19 or over, who have digital skills assessed at below level 1; Level 3 Free Courses for Jobs Offer for learners aged 23 or younger (from these approved DfE qualifications); Level 3 Free Courses for Jobs Offer for learners aged 24 and over (from these approved DfE qualifications).

Awarded suppliers (9)

Suppliers
  • PGL TRAINING (PLUMBING) LIMITED
  • THINK EMPLOYMENT LIMITED
  • EAT THAT FROG C.I.C.
  • DYNAMO HEALTHCARE TRAINING LTD
  • WHITEHEAD-ROSS EDUCATION AND CONSULTING LIMITED
  • IUNGO SOLUTIONS LIMITED
  • JBC SKILLS TRAINING LIMITED
  • PRIMED TALENT LIMITED
  • Cultiv8 Ltd
Companies House: 05114567
Award value
£299,242
Award date
28 August 2024

Contact

Address
County Hall, Topsham Road, Exeter, EX2 4QD
Contact name
Mr Symon Doliczny

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CP2641-25
Notice ID
054080-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-055047

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-055047 • Added 6 August 2026