Find a Tender Service

National Parking Platform

Stevenage Borough Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Stevenage Borough Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Stevenage Borough Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Stevenage
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
30 October 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 January 2026 - 31 December 2035
10 years
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 63712400 Parking services

What happened

Stevenage Borough Council awarded this contract to NATIONAL PARKING PLATFORM LIMITED worth £100,000 on 6 Nov 2025. The contract runs until 31 Dec 2035.

Description

NPP aggregates service providers and facilitates the use by consumers of a wide range of service providers to park at a car park operated by the contracting authority, and the advertising of facilities and availability information in that authority's area.

Expected cost to the authority is £10,000 per annum however the contract length is undetermined.

The NPP is the only supplier which is currently able to supply the critical service of aggregating service providers so as to enable users of a parking operator's facilities, in this case Stevenage Borough Council, to pay for parking with a wide range of parking apps. NPP ltd is to be the recipient of a grant by the Department for Transport ("DfT") of the intellectual property and other assets necessary to operate the NPP (which DfT had commissioned and developed). No other supplier will benefit from that grant and no other supplier has undertaken the work necessary to develop a similar platform independently of DfT

Awarded supplier

Supplier
NATIONAL PARKING PLATFORM LIMITED
Companies House: 16282865
Award value
£100,000
Award date
6 November 2025

Contact

Address
Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Identifiers

Notice ID
069866-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d76b

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05d76b • Added 6 August 2026