Find a Tender Service

REFURBISHMENT OF LOCH INDAAL LIGHTHOUSE

Northern Lighthouse Board

Awarded
works
Scotland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Northern Lighthouse Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Northern Lighthouse Board
Public authority - central government
Region
Edinburgh
Delivery: Scotland, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
24 November 2025

Procurement

Contract period
25 November 2025 - 31 March 2026
4 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - open competition
CPV classifications
  • 45440000 Painting and glazing work

What happened

Northern Lighthouse Board awarded this contract to Dart Industrial Services Ltd worth £59,714 on 21 Nov 2025. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2026.

Description

Key Details:

•Tender Reference: ENPR/LLHI/2560

•Tender Return Deadline: 23 October 2025

•Site Visit (Mandatory): 14 October 2025

•Expected Start Date: Early December 2025

•Platform: Full details and tender documents will be available via Delta eSourcing.

Project Overview:

The works will involve minor civil maintenance and the application of protective and decorative coatings to the lighthouse tower and surrounding walls.

The lighthouse, located near Port Charlotte, is a 13m-high brick tower with a copper dome and sandstone features. Access is limited to a single-track road and footpath, and the site requires careful planning due to restricted vehicle access.

Scope of Work Includes:

•Site mobilisation and welfare setup

•Internal and external surface preparation and redecoration of the tower

•General site clearance and reinstatement

To view this notice, please click here:

https://nlb.delta-esourcing.com/delta/viewNotice.html?noticeId=996435564

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Dart Industrial Services Ltd
Award value
£59,714
Award date
21 November 2025

Contact

Address
84 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3DA
Contact name
Graham Allan

Identifiers

Buyer reference
ENPR/LLHI/2560
Notice ID
076317-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-059e85

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-059e85 • Added 6 August 2026