Find a Tender Service

Children's Residential Placements pseudo-DPS

South Gloucestershire Council

Live
Confirmed tender
services
Dynamic Purchasing System

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Yate
Delivery: United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Deadline
23 February 2029(time not stated, assuming 5pm)
Published
28 November 2025

Procurement

Submission method
Electronic Submission
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85000000 Health and social work services
  • 98000000 Other community, social and personal services

Get alerts when South Gloucestershire Council publishes again

Free lets you browse and discover. Pro emails you the next time South Gloucestershire Council advertises a services contract.

Description

The current Residential Children’s Placements light-touch pseudo DPS is scheduled to close on 31 March 2026.

An extension is required to allow sufficient time for the development and implementation of a new regional purchasing agreement that will encompass all 14 South-West local authorities. Given the scale and complexity of this collaborative project, it is anticipated that the new arrangement will take approximately two to three years to become fully operational.

This extension will ensure continuity and stability for all stakeholders involved.

Full description

The current Residential Children’s Placements light-touch pseudo DPS is scheduled to close on 31 March 2026. An extension is required to allow sufficient time for the development and implementation of a new regional purchasing agreement that will encompass all 14 South-West local authorities. Given the scale and complexity of this collaborative project, it is anticipated that the new arrangement will take approximately two to three years to become fully operational. This extension willensure continuity and stability for all stakeholders involved.

All information other than the end date remains unchanged and is inline with the original notice - Children's Residential Placements pseudo-DPS Reference number: DN451366

TED eSenders. (2019, December 17). Contract Notice Reference: 20191217-006879.

Contact

Address
Council Offices, Badminton Road, Yate, BS37 5AF
Contact name
Ms Sue Jackson

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN451366
Notice ID
078051-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05eafd

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05eafd • Added 6 August 2026