Find a Tender Service

PLACE1012H Network Rail BAPA for Principal Bridge Inspections 2025/26

Derbyshire County Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Derbyshire County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Derbyshire County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Matlock
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
1 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 December 2025 - 30 November 2026
11 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 71300000 Engineering services

What happened

Derbyshire County Council awarded this contract to NETWORK RAIL LIMITED worth £51,064 on 28 Nov 2025. The contract runs until 30 Nov 2026.

Description

The services are for a BAPA (Basic Asset Protection Agreement) with Network Rail. This is to allow Derbyshire County Council in conjunction with our delivery partner Jacobs, to take possession of Network Rail infrastructure to allow for the completion of 5 principal bridge inspections (PBI's) to take place on DCC highway structure assets. The services can only be procured from Network Rail as they are a non-departmental public body of the Department for Transport who own and operate the railway infrastructure. It is not possible to obtain quotes for these services.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
NETWORK RAIL LIMITED
Award value
£51,064
Award date
28 November 2025

Contact

Address
County Hall, Matlock, DE4 3AG

Identifiers

Buyer reference
PLACE1012H
Notice ID
078606-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ec3b

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05ec3b • Added 6 August 2026