Find a Tender Service

Hardware/Software support (Maintenance) of Telepath LIMS Systems

Hywel Dda University health Board

Awarded
services
Wales

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Hywel Dda University health Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Hywel Dda University health Board
Public authority - central government
Region
Carmarthen
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
2 September 2026

Procurement

Contract period
15 September 2026 - 31 December 2026
3 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 50000000 Repair and maintenance services

What happened

Hywel Dda University health Board awarded this contract to DH Opco UK Ltd worth £52,661 on 1 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 31 Dec 2026.

Description

This is a renewal of the 12-month maintenance and support contract for the Telepath LIMS (Laboratory Information Management System) with DH OpCo UK Ltd, covering the systems located at Bronglais, Prince Philip, and Withybush Hospitals within Hywel Dda University Health Board. The Telepath LIMS is an essential laboratory information management platform that underpins the effective operation of the Health Board’s pathology services. It facilitates the secure recording, processing, and reporting of laboratory test results, ensuring the accurate and timely flow of patient information between laboratories and clinical teams to support safe and efficient patient care.

This contract provides comprehensive maintenance, software support, and system updates directly from the original system supplier, DH OpCo UK Ltd, helping to maintain service reliability, data integrity, and minimise any potential disruption to diagnostic services.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
DH Opco UK Ltd
GB-PPON: PGGH-3911-NQJP
Award value
£52,661
Award date
1 December 2025

Contact

Address
Block C, Government Buildings, Picton Terrace, Carmarthen, SA31 3BT
Contact name
Mohammad Jaura

Identifiers

Buyer reference
PS4170/26
Notice ID
082948-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e416

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05e416 • Added 6 August 2026