Find a Tender Service

Promed Maintenance Contract - Preventive Maintenance Inspection (PMI)

University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust

Awarded
services
SME-friendly

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust
Public authority - central government
Region
Worthing
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
11 December 2025 - 16 June 2030
5 years
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 50400000 Repair and maintenance services of medical and precision equipment
  • 50420000 Repair and maintenance services of medical and surgical equipment

What happened

University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust awarded this contract to PROMED LIMITED worth £26,022 on 11 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 16 Jun 2030.

Description

5 year Preventive Inspection contract to cover Leonardo Mini lasers at St Richards Hospital in Chichester and Worthing Hospital. Only an authorised service engineer who has received factory training at Biolitec AG in Bonn Germany should carry out this task.

This is a direct award without competition for technical reasons (i.e. know-how / interoperability) and no alternatives. The maintenance should only be carried out by the manufacturer and by an authorised service engineer who has received factory training at Biolitec AG in Bonn Germany for the maintenance to be carried out compliantly and safely.

  • 1 inspection visit when service is carried out per annual period
  • 1 free breakdown visit if required during each 12-month period of contract per device • All labour, travel and mileage expenses
  • Priority scheduling
  • Loan laser where available if equipment repairs are unavoidably delayed with no charge.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
PROMED LIMITED
Award value
£26,022
Award date
11 December 2025

Contact

Address
Lyndhurst Road, Worthing, BN11 2DH
Contact name
Georgia Hamid

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C388493 / Waiver Reference: 25-26-13
Notice ID
082049-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f3fd

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05f3fd • Added 6 August 2026