Find a Tender Service

Provision of Temporary Accommodation 2026

The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Folkestone
Delivery: North East England, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
18 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
19 January 2026 - 18 January 2027
1 year
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 55110000 Hotel accommodation services
  • 55250000 Letting services of short-stay furnished accommodation
  • 55270000 Services provided by bed and breakfast establishments

What happened

The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe awarded this contract to 151-153 FOLKESTONE ROAD LTD | 24/7 HOUSING LIMITED | CARETEAM SERVICES LTD | IMEC CARE LIMITED | KENT CAPITAL PARTNERS LTD. | LH LETTINGS LIMITED | LIBERTY HOUSING SOLUTIONS LTD | PARAMOUNT INDEPENDENT PROPERTY SERVICES LLP | RENT CONNECT HOUSING LIMITED | ROCKMAN RESIDENCES LIMITED | SUSSEX PLACE CAPITAL LIMITED worth £3,200,000 on 16 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 18 Jan 2027.

Description

multiple providers to supply a range of high-quality temporary accommodation units for homeless households across the district and, where appropriate, outside the district. Accommodation types include single, double, twin, and family rooms with a focus on suitability, safety, and proximity to Folkestone.

Please note: The Council has awarded this contract to multiple suppliers using a tiered system based on lowest submitted room rates. Bookings will be offered to the lowest-cost suitable provider first, moving down the list if unavailable. There is no guarantee of volume or exclusivity

Awarded suppliers (11)

Suppliers
  • 151-153 FOLKESTONE ROAD LTD
  • 24/7 HOUSING LIMITED
  • CARETEAM SERVICES LTD
  • IMEC CARE LIMITED
  • KENT CAPITAL PARTNERS LTD.
  • LH LETTINGS LIMITED
  • LIBERTY HOUSING SOLUTIONS LTD
  • PARAMOUNT INDEPENDENT PROPERTY SERVICES LLP
  • RENT CONNECT HOUSING LIMITED
  • ROCKMAN RESIDENCES LIMITED
  • SUSSEX PLACE CAPITAL LIMITED
Companies House: 14765840
Award value
£3,200,000
Award date
16 December 2025

Contact

Address
Civic Centre, Castle Hill Avenue, Folkestone, CT20 2QY
Contact name
Ms Mhairi Richards

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN781707
Notice ID
084581-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-055bc8

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-055bc8 • Added 6 August 2026