Find a Tender Service

Integrated Cataract Pathway

NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Lewes
Delivery: UKJ2
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
7 January 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85160000 Optician services

What happened

NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Looking Good Opticians on 1 Jan 2026.

Description

The integrated pathway consists of four elements, two connected to the community optician and two connected with the cataract hospital:

  • Community Optician - Pre referral assessment and patient lifestyle questionnaire completed.
  • Hospital - competes a pre-operative appointment.
  • Hospital completed cataract surgery.
  • Community Optician - completes a post operative appointment.

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Award Notice (via Direct Award B).

Full description

The integrated pathway consists of four elements, two connected to the community optician and two connected with the cataract hospital:

  • Community Optician - Pre referral assessment and patient lifestyle questionnaire completed.
  • Hospital - competes a pre-operative appointment.
  • Hospital completed cataract surgery.
  • Community Optician - completes a post operative appointment.

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Award Notice (via Direct Award B).

This is a zero value contract.

The contract start date is 01.01.2026

The contract end date is 31.03.2029

This is an existing provider.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Looking Good Opticians
Companies House: 2455695
Award date
1 January 2026

Contact

Address
Sackville House, Brooks Close, Lewes, BN72FZ
Contact name
Maggie Czapiewska

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C411175
Notice ID
000966-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0600bb

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0600bb • Added 6 August 2026