Find a Tender Service

DA/DC and MoP Services

Severn Trent Water Limited

Awarded
services
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Severn Trent Water Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Coventry
Delivery: North East England, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
21 January 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2026 - 31 March 2031
5 years
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 38554000 Electricity meters
  • 50411300 Repair and maintenance services of electricity meters

What happened

Severn Trent Water Limited awarded this contract to STARK SOFTWARE INTERNATIONAL LTD | STARK CONNECT LIMITED worth £5,000,000 on 20 Jan 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2031.

Description

Combined Contract for MoP and DC/DA Services

The was split into different lots and will be awarded as two contracts:

MOP

A MOP is responsible for the installation and maintenance of electricity meters and communication (comms) links.

DC/DA

Severn Trent Water Limited, Hafren Dyfrdwy Cyfyngedig & Severn Trent Green Power Limited require a single supplier to provide the DA/DC services for all of their estate.

Severn Trent Water (STW) and Hafren Dyfrdwy (HD) require a single supplier to provide Data Collector/Data Aggregator (DC/DA) services.

The Data Collector (DC) is an organisation that is accredited by OFGEM to collect half hourly metering system data and Smart meter data.

The Data Aggregator (DA) is an organisation that is accredited by OFGEM to aggregate and validate the metering data that has been collected. The data then is provided to suppliers for billing and settlement purposes.

Awarded suppliers (2)

Suppliers
  • STARK SOFTWARE INTERNATIONAL LTD
  • STARK CONNECT LIMITED
Companies House: 02911704
Award value
£5,000,000
Award date
20 January 2026

Contact

Address
Severn Trent Centre, Coventry, CV1 2LZ

Identifiers

Notice ID
005227-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05552a
Companies House
PPON
PQQN-5222-QDXR

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05552a • Added 6 August 2026