Find a Tender Service

DfI TRAM Road Asset Management - Surfacing Framework B

DfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM)

Framework agreement
Northern Ireland
5 lots

Key details

Contracting authority
DfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM)
Public authority - central government
Region
Belfast
Delivery: UKN0, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Deadline
Not stated by buyer
Published
10 February 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 March 2026 - 28 February 2030
4 years
Procedure type
Open procedure

What happened

The contract runs until 28 Feb 2030.

How to engage

As part of the Department for Infrastructure's (DfI) Procurement Enhancement Programme (PEP), a comprehensive procurement strategy was developed to support the efficient and cost-effective delivery of road asset maintenance across Northern Ireland. This strategy encompasses a range of road maintenance and improvement works, including RAM Surface Framework B, with individual project values up to £5 million. To ensure the strategy was informed by industry insight and stakeholder needs, DfI undertook a structured Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) process between June 2022 and January 2023. This engagement involved consultation with internal stakeholders and the wider market to align procurement approaches with current capabilities and expectations. The feedback gathered during this PME directly shaped the final Procurement Strategy, which was published on 31 March 2023. Responses to stakeholder input are detailed in Appendix A of the strategy document. Further details on the Procurement Strategy, the PME process and outcome, are available in the published documentation which can be found here: www.infrastructure-ni.gov.uk/publications/department-infrastructure-roads-works-and-maintenance-procurement-enhancement-programme It is currently anticipated that the RAM Surface Framework B tender competition will be published via eTendersNI in October 2025.

Contact

Address
James House, 2-4 Cromac Avenue, Belfast, BT7 2JA

Identifiers

Buyer reference
T-1156
Notice ID
011611-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05aa17

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05aa17 • Added 6 August 2026