Find a Tender Service

T2714 Upgrade and contract extension of the Content Management System (CMS) for Council Websites

Belfast City Council

Awarded
services
Northern Ireland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Belfast City Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Belfast City Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Belfast
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
19 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
26 January 2026 - 25 January 2030
4 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 48783000 Content management software package
  • 72260000 Software-related services

What happened

Belfast City Council awarded this contract to Professional Granite Consulting LTD worth £350,000 on 2 Feb 2026. The contract runs until 25 Jan 2030.

Description

The Council requires an upgrade to the current Content Management System provided by Professional Granite Consulting LTD to ensure continued use and to meet the operational requirement to create, edit, organise, and publish content on Council websites. The system provides the structure for managing text, images, videos, and other digital assets.

The current Content Management System is no longer supported post December 2026 and a migration to a different platform is required. Removal of maintenance, support and upgrades post December 2026 poses a significant security and reputational risk to the organisation.

The contract period for this contract is four (4) years due to the financial investment required for the upgrade of the Content Managment System and to enable the Council to carry out a full appraisal of the requirement and a long term plan for the future.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Professional Granite Consulting LTD
GB-PPON: PYXL-1149-GJCT
Award value
£350,000
Award date
2 February 2026

Contact

Address
9-21 Adelaide Street, Belfast, BT2 8DJ
Contact name
Emma Morrison

Identifiers

Buyer reference
T2714
Notice ID
084837-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05fa34

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05fa34 • Added 6 August 2026