Find a Tender Service

City of London Housing - Water Testing & Risk Assessment Services _ Lot 2 BRE

The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London

Awarded
works

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
City of London
Delivery: London, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
1 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
5 January 2026 - 4 January 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 45232430 Water-treatment work

What happened

The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London awarded this contract to TDK Mechanical Services (UK) Ltd worth £995,319 on 18 Sept 2025. The contract runs until 4 Jan 2029.

Description

The contracts for both Lots are for statutory water monitoring and testing at predominantly residential properties on the Social Housing Estates & the Barbican Residential Estate owned and managed by the City of London Corporation.

The monitoring is required to take place in tanks in communal areas, communal tanks that sit within in individual flats and at outlet points in individual flats. The schedules for each Lot provides details of the relevant locations.

Monitoring is to be carried out in accordance with statutory timescales.

Testing is to be carried out where the temperature dictates, as well as in accordance with the schedules / frequencies for each Lot in this document.

Please note that bidders can submitt a tender submission for each lot.

This tendering exercise is being undertaken using the electronic tendering system ‘City of London Corporation Sourcing & Contracts Portal’ (https://cityoflondon.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/).

Suppliers will need to register an interest on the system in order to participate and registration is free.

The estimated contract value given at sections 31 and 32 for the full duration of the contract including the maximum possible extensions.

The estimated annual contract value for Lot 1 (HRA) is therefore £71,000 (re Section 85)

The estimated annual contract value for Lot 2 (BRE) is therefore £107,000 (re Section 85)

The combined Total Contract Value combining both Lots for the full contract term available (5 Years) is £890,000

Awarded supplier

Supplier
TDK Mechanical Services (UK) Ltd
GB-PPON: PVCQ-6487-MLGL
Award value
£995,319
Award date
18 September 2025

Contact

Address
PO Box 270, City of London, EC2P 2EJ
Contact name
robert pine

Identifiers

Buyer reference
itt_126
Notice ID
078541-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-052a4c

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-052a4c • Added 6 August 2026