Find a Tender Service

Cochrane Library Database

Digital Health & Care Wales

Awarded
services
SME-friendly
Wales

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Digital Health & Care Wales, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Digital Health & Care Wales
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Cardiff
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
15 January 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 May 2026 - 30 April 2028
2 years
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

What happened

Digital Health & Care Wales awarded this contract to John Wiley & Sons Ltd worth £62,303 on 20 Feb 2026. The contract runs until 30 Apr 2028.

Description

Digital Health and Care Wales (DHCW) intend to procure a contract for continued access to the Cochrane Library Database, a collection of high quality, independent evidence databases that support clinical decision making across NHS Wales and provide open access for all citizens in Wales.

The Cochrane Library Database is a unique evidence resource owned exclusively by Cochrane and is only available for purchase through its sole publisher and distributor, Wiley. It includes systematic reviews, clinical trials, clinical answers and other specialist evidence sources used extensively by clinicians, researchers, and citizens across Wales.

Due to the proprietary nature of the Cochrane Library, no alternative suppliers exist.

Loss of access would prevent NHS Wales staff and Welsh citizens from obtaining reliable, evidence based information, create operational strain on physical library services, and reduce support for clinical decision making and research.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
John Wiley & Sons Ltd
GB-PPON: PDQG-8713-THWT
Award value
£62,303
Award date
20 February 2026

Contact

Address
Ty Glan-yr-Afon, Cardiff, CF11 9AD
Contact name
Stacey Jones

Identifiers

Buyer reference
P7.08
Notice ID
003426-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06067e

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06067e • Added 6 August 2026